Inauguration Day!

January 20, 2009

Ruby took a nice early nap today and was up to watch Obama’s speech with me at noon. It was inspirational and moving, and I am so proud that he is our 44th president. I feel incredibly lucky to be alive for this historical day, and that I got to watch our new president speak while I exchanged eskimo kisses with my beautiful daughter. I won’t ever forget it.

Now, with this long list of issues ahead of him, I am more confident than ever of Obama’s ability to reunite. I hope we can all go into this with an open mind and an open heart. Unity, togetherness, is what we need!

Leave a Reply

