28.5 weeks…

July 11, 2009

…Really?? Is time passing that quickly? I can’t believe I’m due in 2 1/2 months! Holy cow!

At least things are getting done around the house, as I am totally in nesting mode. Ruby’s room got painted last week, as well as the living room. And this week I’ll tackle the baby’s room (which is also my office). I found a GREAT armoire on craigslist so baby will have a closet! Wahoo! I’ll be sure to take some before and after pics!

Here I am at 28 1/2 weeks. Yes, it’s summer. Yes, I’m wearing cords. We’re having some strange weather around here, and I was actually chilly that day!

07.08.09_28weeks2days2

We had an ultrasound yesterday, just to check baby’s size and progress because of my history of preterm labor, and all the problems Ruby had. It was a relief to see that everything looks perfectly fine and normal, and that baby is healthy as can be! I can’t believe it, but I’m actually having “normal” pregnancy!! My hopes for an all natural, drug-free labor and delivery may actually be possible. If I make it to term, I don’t even have to be monitored! Brian and I (and Ruby!) feel incredibly blessed. We are so lucky to have this chance.

Oh, and just for curious minds…the baby still has no name. Maybe we’ll just call her #2 for a few months?

Leave a Reply

