Yowsa!

December 17, 2009

We’ve done so much since I last posted…And with Christmas coming and all of us being sick, I haven’t had the time tp update. Whoops!

Uncle Kenny (Apple Tenny) and Emily (Emmy) came to visit in early November and Ruby had a blast with them. I even got to go shopping with Emily and Sylvie one day while Kenny and Rubes stayed at home. It was awesome

Thanksgiving was another fun year with the Tribers. Ella and Ruby played while Sylvie and Shiloh remained their easy-going selves. We made an awesome dinner and had lot of leftovers to enjoy. It’s a great tradition we’ve managed to create with some of our best friends!!

The Friday after Thanksgiving Grandpa and Aunt Brynn (Frynn) drove in from Atlanta, where they’d been Thanksgiving-ing with the Klimaskis. Ruby and Sylvie really enjoyed their time with the grandfather they never get to see. Kim and Hayden, along with all five Klimaskis, drove in on Saturday, and we all enjoyed an amazing meal at Cucina. It was my dad’s first time (and the Klimaskis too), so it was extra exciting.

Wednesday the 2nd, we left at 9pm to drive to Philadelphia for Danielle and Pat’s wedding. The girls slept most of the way, and Brian drove the entire time. We checked into the hotel at 7am, after a quick Dunkin Donuts stop, and tried to rest up for the rest of the day. That night was d + p’s rehearsal dinner, and the next day I spent with Danielle, getting my nails done. I started to feel pretty crappy that day too, so I missed the nighttime festivities at Danielle’s parents’ house.

The next day, December 5th, was the wedding!! I was up early with the girls, and left by 10 to get to the salon. I got my hair and makeup (!) done with all the other fabulous bridesmaids. As the last of us left the salon, the snow began…and didn’t stop!! Danielle and Pat got to do their reveal shoot on a blanket of fresh snow, and it was just beautiful. Not to mention, Danielle looked like a super model. She was the most beautiful bride I have EVER seen. The day was just amazing, and I am so happy for Danielle and Pat. They deserve the best. It’s not everyday that you see a couple so meant for one another. I feel lucky to have them in my life!!

Congratulations to d + p, two of my favorite people in the entire world!! Pics to come…In the meantime here is a link:
alison conklin’s blog
Scroll down to Danielle and Pat’s wedding!

The ride home was anti-climatic. Brian drove the entire way again, and me and the girls slept. I was definitely feeling pretty awful, and later realized I had a sinus infection. Finally, a week’s worth of antibiotics later, I am feeling human again. Christmas has me in a frenzy, as I’m trying to get all of our packages in the mail for our families, and all the rest of the gifts wrapped. I used my paper bag stash as wrapping paper this year, and added decorative ribbon to each package. I can’t wait to see it all under the tree. It’s going to be gorgeous!

In the meantime, Ruby’s been working on all of her homemade gifts for her grandparents, and Sylvie’s been growing and growing. She was 13 pounds and 24 inches at her two-month check-up! Ruby was 26 pounds – can you belive Sylvie is already half her weight??!!

We got our Christmas tree a few days ago, and here are some pics of the girls while we decorated. The best part about toddlers and Christmas trees? The fact that all of the ornaments are hung below knee level!

Sylvie as her usual smiley self.

Ruby dancing and singing Family Party - woohoo!

The finished tree!

One Response to “Yowsa!”

  1. danielle Says:

    i love you!


Leave a Reply

