Sylvie in February.

February 22, 2010

Sylvie just melts our hearts. We are so grateful for her constant smiles and giggles…she is the sweetest baby ever. This month she’s started teething, so she’s constantly looking for something to chew. She’ll put ANYTHING in her mouth! The other day she had her first big laughs playing peek-a-boo with Ruby. It was the cutest sound I’ve heard in a long time.
Her favorite things to chew are Sophie the Giraffe and Dude the Elephant. She’s trying and trying to get her feet in her mouth these days, but can’t quite figure it out yet. She is so in love with her big sister, and watches her every move.
She’s just growing so fast, and I am so sad about that. I want to freeze her in each passing stage forever. I refuse to put jeans on her because I want her to be little for a while longer. I cried when I consigned her bassinet (that she never even used!) last week, and getting rid of her little clothes (that were once Ruby’s) is proving a harder task than I ever thought. I am trying to stretch each moment with her as best I can. I can’t believe that someday she won’t be a baby anymore.
Until then though, she continues to amaze us as she grows bigger and older and more aware each day. She’s enormous for her age (16.5 lbs and 26.5 inches long!), and most people think she is 7 or 8 months old. I still think of her as a newborn whenever possible. It’s obvious though, when I see babies younger than her, that she is growing up fast.
My little Tyl, we love you so much. Your smile always lights up our days.

Smiley girl.

She feel asleep in the middle of playing...who is this kid?

Peeking out from the pink jungle.

Mom + Sylvie love.

Sylvie eating Sophie.

In the new stroller!

Posing.

Sleeping on Mom.

Leave a Reply

